Items (0)
£0.00 (inc. VAT)

Testimonials

Received 14th October 2015

Hi Mercedes. 

I would just like to say thank you to you and Trident trailers for doing a fantastic job fitting the tow bar to my new beetle. 

It really does look good and so neat. 

Regards. 

Kevin Davies. 

Received 29/06/2015

Ive just left good feedback for you but i am sending this because i feel you deserve an extra pat on the back for the fast posting of the item  and well packed.so well done.bye john storey (Helmshore-Lancashire)


Received 30/07/2015

 

Living in very rural France it is often difficult to find things you need. I recently needed a part for a towbar for my Freelander so tried on the internet. The service I recieved from Trident Towing was second to none. The part was not available from the manufacturer as a separate item so Spencer (a Director of the Trident) took the time to find one for me and have it delivered. I will recommend Trident Towing to anyone I meet and will certainly use them in the future for anything I need Towing related. Service like this is rare today so well done Trident you earn my 5 star review.

Kind Regards
Alex

Received 29/06/2015

Ive just left good feedback for you but i am sending this because i feel you deserve an extra pat on the back for the fast posting of the item  and well packed.so well done.bye john storey (Helmshore-Lancashire)


Received 02/06/2015

Hi Gareth

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say thanks very much for the excellent, friendly and professional service I received from both you and the team on Saturday.

I'm really pleased with the new tow bar you fitted, I was slightly concerned at how concealed it would looked and was over the moon to see how discreet it is.

I've yet to hook up my trailer to check the electrics, but I'm sure it will be fine.

I'll be sure to recommend  you to anyone I know who is thinking of having a tow bar fitted and please feel free to use this feedback on your reviews.

Best regards

Rich.

Received 29/05/2015

Hello Nigel

I've checked the first hub that was delivered and the bearing is 27mm int-diameter and I attach a picture showing the number .

The 2nd hub has arrived and the bearings are 30205 which is CORRECT :) Thank you for your help and great service .

Best regards,

William Rivers-Fletcher

Product Development Manager

Oxford Products Ltd

Received 12/04/2015

  Dear Sir/Madam I would like too thank you for your service today mainly Gareth (and the lady who helped me with hooking the trailer up and checking the lights) for his level of customer service and professionalism, all the questions I could ask he had the perfect answer too and the can do attitude. I was on a tight budget and time scale and what Gareth offered was great. It was a pleasure too have done business with you today. Many thanks Simon Jones Uk spartan race build director

Received 13/02/2015

"As an overseas resident who bought a boat in UK, unbeknownst to me the boats trailer was rotten with rust and was not worthy of its long trip to Europe.

Feeling very stuck with my boat stranded in London, I contacted Trident (Mr Spencer Vinten) in despair, who rebuilt the trailer for me from top to bottom, to make it roadworthy again. Not only have they done a great job but their staff and service are more than happy go way beyond their normal call of duty to please and accommodate a customer, myself, who lives 2000 kms away! They took the boat for weighing after the repairs were done to make sure its weight would not cause transit problems, they noticed the boat fill up with water and kindly drained it all out for me and put its cover back on to prevent further problems; and their communication is fantastic!  I would highly recomend this company to anyone needing their products or services. Well done and loads of thanks from me for all your help."

Stephen Earle - Authentic Timber Windows

Received 02/12/2014


Hi Stuart,

I have just scanned the Westfalia warranty document into my system and in doing so realised I'd neglected to thank you for your involvement in the towball clearance problem. Very remiss of me, for which please accept my apologies.  It was refreshing to find that, despite what I see almost every day around me, there is still some integrity left in business in this country - it was a pleasure to deal with a supplier who was prepared to put reputation above profit, and I'm quite convinced that many other installers would have washed their hands of a  situation which had not been of their making.

 

So a warm thanks to you and your team for the polite and courteous help throughout, even though (thankfully...!) the issue was resolved in the end without cost to either of us

Best regards

Terry Murphy

Received 05/12/2012

I would like praise the fantastic customer care given by the staff at the Maidstone branch. I received a knowledgeable, helpful and friendly service and I would highly recommend anyone looking for anything related to towing should go there.

Sue Smith.

Received 21/09/2012

It’s unusual these days to receive such a high level of service as I received yesterday when having a new tow-bar fitted at your offices in Maidstone.I would like to convey my thanks to the 3 of your staff who helped me and went beyond what they needed to do to provide an excellent service.I will recommend you whenever I get the chance

Best regards

Stewart Harper

Received 06/03/2014

Just to let you know that the part arrived safely yesterday. This mechanical cretin managed to fit it properly in five minutes or so. I now have a towball that attaches and detaches when I want it to, rather than when it feels like it. :-)

Thanks for all your help.

Best wishes

Martyn the Happy Customer

Received 21/03/2014

Thank's Sarah and all at trident towing for a great job on fitting our tow bar on our Vauxhall antara. And a fantastic price thanks once again
 
Kind regards
Daniel Slater.

Received 29/05/2014

Many thanks for processing the cancellation.

I would like to say that although you where unable to fulfil my order, Gareth Davies was very helpful in finding a local supplier who had one in stock.

Many thanks
Ben Gordon

Received 11th August 2014

Hi Sarah,
                 Hope you've had a good weekend.
The tow bar has now been fitted nicely.
Just a quick email to say thank you for all your help, very happy with all the service.
 
Best regards
 
Terry

Received 18/01/2017


I hired an 18' tilt bed trailer with winch to collect a large quantity of boxed items for Bewl Water from Monday through to Wednesday this week.
I just wanted to record my thanks and appreciation for an excellent service: the trailer was outstanding in all respects, well serviced, fully functioning, clean and easy to use and the additional equipment (webbing straps) too was in great order.
Please pass my thanks on to all involved for making a job I was not particularly looking forward to doing far more pleasant!!
We shall use you again and I would not hesitate to recommend you to others.
Kind regards

Howard Mackenzie

24/1/2017
About the 4th Tow Bar I've had fitted by Trident, and the usual high standard and politeness were maintained, thoroughly recommended.


Received 30/1/2017

I called for an estimate in late 2016 spoke to a lady called Mercedes she was very friendly and helped me in every aspect of acquiring the correct tow bar for my car..I was booked in the new year of 2017..I attended there on 26/01/ at there head quarters at Maidstone in Kent.
The service was great, very professional and helpful. A big thank you to all the staff there who made my experience a pleasant one.
Many thanks to you all at Trident Towing you truly are professionals in your field.
That's the reason I travelled from West London to yours..recommendation word and mouth. that was enough for me say no more. Happy days.

Yours sincerely

C Koundour
 
 
 
 
Received 1/2/2017

Excellent, Well worth the 1.5 hour trip across from West Sussex.
Very helpful with information and suggestions, even suggesting an alternative and cheaper bar to the original one I asked for, the only one to do that from the three fitters I got quotes from !!!
They could have just quoted for the more expensive option and left it at that.
Loan car also provided, don`t get that locally.
Other companies could take a leaf out of Trident Towing`s book.


Graham Lee

Martin Luffman

in the last week (now 14th feb 2017)

I had a very good experience with Trident Towing. They replied to emails quickly and were very helpful on the phone, taking time to go though my needs in detail. Mercedes Pyman in customer services is a credit to the company. On the day that I'd booked to have the tow bar fitted they made sure I had a loan car to use for the day. When I returned, the person I saw took the time to explain and show me how to attach and remove the tow ball. If you are able to have a tow bar fitted out of season you might get a discount. Not a place you are going to use very often but I would recommend contacting Trident if you need anything to do with towing.

Received 2/3/2017

Jockey wheel arrived this morning. 40 hours. Well done,first class service. You're on my Xmas card list. Many thanks, Philip

Mike Courage in the last week (w/c 6th March 2017) Excellent service! Mercedes Pyman was exceedingly knowledgeable and most helpful on the phone. I was loaned a car whilst the bar was fitted, with no complicated forms to fill in, and the tow bar looks really smart. It was a good price too. Thank you.

Ed Watson

in the last week (w/c 6th March 2017) Very pleased with my new detachable towbar. Justideal for my needs. Thanks for a great service

4th March 2017

Hi Mercedes,I wanted to leave a review but as I don't have a google account I would like to leave it here: We would like to thank everyone at Trident Towing for their excellent customer service, yourself included, Mercedes. Nothing was too much trouble from the initial enquiry to the moment we drove our car away after fitting. The guys were knowledgeable and helpful, showing us how to install the towbar, bike rack and bike for the first time. All in all we got a great price for both towbar and bike rack and were completely satisfied with installation.

Thanks everyone we will definitely recommend Trident Towing.

Gary Lukehurst in the last week (23/3/17) Very polite, professional and efficient team of people, who did a great job fitting a tow bar on my car. Will definitely use them again.

Paul Dengate in the last week Excellent service, work undertaken in a very timely manner. Courteously car came with fuel which was very nice to get in and drive away without worrying about fuelling up. Will be road testing the work this weekend.

Jason Watkins in the last week A real pleasure dealing with Trident. Great value and excellent service. Had a Tow Bar, Roof Bars, Roof Box, a Bike Carrier and Ski Carrier fitted. A special thank you to Mercedes who made sure everything went smoothly.

Peter Elliott My whole experience with Trident Trailers was excellent from start to finish. The lady in charge of tow bars was very helpful with the specification and explained all the options and booked a fitting time. On arrival the car was in the workshop within 5 minutes. The job was completed with 3 hours and I was shown how to detach the towbar. I would highly recommend TT as this was the 3rd tow bar they have fitted for mee

Susan Jarvis Hired a car transporting trailer yesterday - could not have been any easier. Excellent attendance by the Trident trailer operative Nigel who freely informed us of the rights and wrongs of our hitching up and we have been towing smaller trailers and a caravan for years! The whole process from start to finish was exceptional. Trident trailers are a fantastic company to use if you are in the need of hiring a trailer. Five star service. Trevor Jarvis 04/04/2017